play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Southampton Road Garage, Fordingbridge, Hampshire, SP6 1AP
Telephone:
01425 654231

Customer reviews of Hillwood Motors

At Hillwood Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

 

Please also check out all of our excellent reviews on 'The Good Garage Scheme' website by copying this link into your browser:

https://www.goodgaragescheme.com/pages/garagefeedback.aspx/829/Hillwood+Motors+Ltd

We are sure you will be impressed by our customers genuine comments.

Write a review

Hillwood Motors

Hillwood Motors
5
4.9

Based on 112 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of a used car

    By Patricia B on 09 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a used car and was pleased to see that everything had been done to bring it up to road worthy standard before purchase. Everything was explained clearly and help given with the unfamiliar features of the car. The gentleman was patient and polite. I'm very pleased with the car, the warranty and the free breakdown cover.


  • 5

    Friendly and professional

    By James T on 09 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional, no hard sale. Very accommodating to help you find a motor that suits your needs. I would definitely buy from again.

    Reply from Hillwood Motors on 09/07/20

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad you are happy with our level of service and hope your enjoying your new car!


  • 5

    2nd Purchase would recommend.

    By Karen C on 08 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly, this is our 2nd car we have purchased from Hillwoods, would recommend.

    Reply from Hillwood Motors on 09/07/20

    Hi, Thank you for your review. Glad you are happy with your new vehicle and thank you for your continued support. The Hillwood Motors Team


  • 5

    Good sales team over there very helpful indead

    By Kelly S on 05 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I would fully recommend hill wood car garage . If your looking for a car there nice helpful sales people I really love my car that I brought from them Phil and John and guys there are great will be using them again if I need another car. Kelly

    Reply from Hillwood Motors on 09/07/20

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you are enjoying your new car! The Hillwood Motors Team


  • 5

    Good, quick service

    By Peter S on 26 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Generally good service, did not replace puncture repair fluid that is out of date, but did have car ready at requested time.

    Reply from Hillwood Motors on 26/06/20

    Hi, thank you for your review. Sorry we missed the expiry date on the kit, we keep them in stock, so please pop in and collect one from us. The Hillwood Motors Team


  • 5

    Great service purchasing an Audi A4 Avant - 5/5!!

    By Cameron R on 26 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I enquired about an Audi A4 around the time lockdown began. The head salesman at Hillwood motors was very helpful and understanding throughout the buying process considering the garage was closed during lockdown. As soon as the garage reopened I was welcomed to visit Hillwood to check out the car, given the keys with a smile and allowed to look at the car without any pressure or sales tactics which was great! There were some issues with the car but the salesman was quick to offer to sort them out, free of charge which was amazing. On collection day they made sure everything was ready, that I was happy with the car and provided me with complimentary RAC breakdown cover for 1 year and a 3 month gold warranty which was a nice touch. Overall the buying experience was brilliant. An honest family run car dealership with knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff! I'd highly recommend Hillwood Motors for anyone interested in buying a car!

    Reply from Hillwood Motors on 26/06/20

    Hi, Thank you for your very kind review. We try and make the whole process as simple and pain free for all of our customers as we appreciate it can be a very daunting experience buying a used vehicle. Hope you enjoy the new car!


  • 5

    would defintely buy from them again in future.

    By Craig W on 24 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I live over 100 miles from Hillwood motors so was reliant on a video and some photos to decide to travel to purchase my car, On arrival I was extremely pleased to find that description was 100% accurate and the car was as described and in my opinion even better than described. it was a mini cabriolet and the sun was shining down making the drive home memorable and my decision to place my trust in Hillwood motors was vindicated, a trustworthy car salesman..... not a collection of words that I've written often! thanks Hillwood motors as even after getting home and checking the car without my wife telling me that we must buy it I was still more than satisfied with my purchase and experience.

    Reply from Hillwood Motors on 25/06/20

    Hi, Thank you very much for the kind review. We appreciate its nervous situation buying a car unseen over the telephone at a distance so we are glad you are pleased with the experience. The Hillwood Motors Team


  • 5

    My son’s first car but I can’t stop driving it!

    By Anya P on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with our service at Hillwoods. The Hillwoods guy was great when I was choosing my son’s first car and didn’t rush or hassle us at all over the few days when I was speaking to insurance companies.

    Reply from Hillwood Motors on 24/06/20

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you are both enjoying his new car!!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Samantha J on 19 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great sales team - not pushy and very helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from Hillwood Motors on 22/06/20

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you are happy with the service and your new car!!


  • 5

    s-max purchase

    By Malcolm A on 19 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Covid 19 respectfull, car was MOTd and serviced, they replaced tyres that were probably still legal. So fair price for a good car.

    Reply from Hillwood Motors on 22/06/20

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are striving in these unprecedented times, to keep our customers and staff as safe as possible whilst maintaining our high levels of service. We are glad you were happy with the overall experience.


‹ Prev Next ›