play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Southampton Road Garage, Fordingbridge, Hampshire, SP6 1AP
Telephone:
01425 654231

Customer reviews of Hillwood Motors

At Hillwood Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

 

Please also check out all of our excellent reviews on 'The Good Garage Scheme' website by copying this link into your browser:

https://www.goodgaragescheme.com/pages/garagefeedback.aspx/829/Hillwood+Motors+Ltd

We are sure you will be impressed by our customers genuine comments.

Write a review

Hillwood Motors

Hillwood Motors
5
4.9

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Mike E on 05 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Phil was extremely helpful and arranged for a tow bar to be fitted. Car was serviced and cleaned, air con as well 3 month warranty and new MOT for peace of mind. Great service and very good prices. A thoroughly good garage


  • 5

    Buying a car after lockdown

    By Lisa C on 05 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, friendly team who made everything so easy especially in these strange times.


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Karen F on 20 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    They are very efficient and honest people. Totally pleased and happy with them, so much so we bought two cars from them which we are very happy with.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Barnaby D on 01 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Not pushy and very down to earth when I was looking at the car and test driving it. They MOT and serviced my car including doing the cambelt, new brake pads and a new tyre before I took it on. Had a small issue that I found once I had bought the car but they fixed it for me free of charge. Car has been great, good quality and nice to drive. I would recommend using Hillwood Motors.


  • 5

    Fabulous Garage

    By Tracy H on 17 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely highly recommend this garage nothing is too much trouble and I am really pleased with my vehicle and the service I received


  • 5

    Goodbye Mini, Hello Citroen

    By Charlie G on 29 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Our experience with Hillwood Motors was, as always, exemplary. They were professional, friendly and courteous, and the chap who helped us to select and buy our car was brilliant. He really helped us to better understand what we needed, and when we asked for a test drive he had the keys in our hand with a smile in seconds. A really professional and friendly bloke. The same has to be said for the mechanic team. The advice they gave us when we lost our original car helped us to secure a payout from our insurers. They saved us a fortune! Thank you all so much.


  • 5

    Hyundai purchase

    By Lorna G on 28 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really good customer service. Replied to emails / messages quickly and arranged a test drive as soon as was possible. Hand over was quick and efficient. Negatives were that car wasn't cleaned ( dealer did apologise) and I would have thought the car would have a full tank of petrol. At £6000, I thought that would have been a nice touch. Otherwise happy.


  • 5

    buying a car at Hillwood Motors

    By Anne B on 26 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff,given keys to car I was interested in, left alone to inspect it on my own.Took it for a drive alone.No pressure to buy.Bought the car,after chat with staff.Serviced and mot'd for my return to pick up car on Saturday.probably my best experience buying a car.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By Gemma H on 25 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, really friendly, will be recommending to everyone I know!


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly and efficient with no 'hard sell

    By Robert H on 31 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Well presented and prepared vehicle. Good value and excellent customer service.